Nearly 1 year on of the pandemic
It’s been surprisingly easy. A is happier being forced to be at home than anybody I know. And I have adjusted more easily than I’d have imagined. But it’s only been 10 months. We may be in this for at least another 7-8 months. Then it will start to feel abnormal and intimidating. But we’ll cope. The worst thing for us will be not being able to go to France for a few months. Oh my eye - how awful. You poor, spoilt, white, middle-class wankers. Yes I know - but it’s what keeps me ticking over - knowing we have a bolt hole. Never mind - so long as we can live long enough.
I had thyroid cancer last year and am fine. Was fine before and during. So again - very lucky.
BUT I’m only human. So of course I want what I had. And I want everyone else to have what they had. Please let this not be the start of the end of the world as we know it.
TBC

Comments
Post a Comment